Library Home | Databases A – Z | Databases by Subject

Databases - A to Z
subscription is a library subscription database.
Click on Info for database description
Click on Tutorial for a tutorial.


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


AARP's AgeLine Info
ABI/INFORM [Off-campus]
Access Science subscription Info [Off-campus]
Access World News (Newsbank) subscription [Off-campus] (Full text newspapers including several Tennessee papers)
Academic OneFile [Off-campus] subscription
ACLS Humanities E-Book Project subscription info [Off-campus]
ACS Journals subscription info [Off-campus]  (American Chemical Society)
ACS Journals Archives subscription Info [Off-campus]
AGRICOLA info (AGRICultural On Line Access)
Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP) Info
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries subscription info [Off-campus]
America's Historical Newspapers - Tennessee State Package [Off-campus]
Annual Reviews subscription info [Off-campus]
Aria Database info
ARTstor subscription Info [Off-campus]
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials subscription info [Off-campus]

Berkeley Electronic Press Journals
Big Bands Database info
Biography Resource Center (same as Gale Biography in Context) subscription info [Off-campus]
BioOne subscription info [Off-campus]

CHID Online: Combined Health Information Database info
CIAO subscription Info [Off-campus]
CINAHL Plus w/Full Text subscription info Tutorial [Off-campus] (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
Clinical Pharmacology subscription info [Off-campus]
Communication and Mass Media Completesubscription [Off-campus]
CompuScience Info
Computer Database subscription info [Off-campus]
Country Watch subscription Info [Off-campus]
CQ Electronic Library subscription info [Off-campus]
Credo Reference [Off-campus]

Directory of Open Access Journals Info


Early Encounters in North America subscription info [Off-campus]
EBSCO Online subscription info [Off-campus]
EBSCO Research Databases Complete listsubscription [Off-campus]
EDGAR info  (Securities & Exchange Commission)
Education Research Complete subscription [Off-campus]
EDSITEment "The Best of Humanities on the Web"(NEH) Info
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences subscription info [Off-campus]
ERIC subscription info tutorial [Off-campus]
Evans Early American Imprints subscription Info [Off-campus]
Expanded Academic ASAP subscription info [Off-campus]

Facts.com subscription info [Off-campus]
FirstSearch Databases [Off-Campus] (collection of 12 databases)

Gale Biography in Context (formerly Biography Resource Center) [Off-campus]
Gale Virtual Reference Library (ACA edition) subscription info [Off-campus]
Gale Virtual Reference Library (TEL edition) subscription info [Off-campus]
General Business File ASAP subscription info [Off-campus]
General Business File International subscription info [Off-campus]
General OneFile subscription info [Off-campus]
General Reference Center Gold subscription info [Off-campus]
GreenFILEsubscription [Off-campus]
Greenwood Collection subscription info [Off-campus]  (Ebooks)
Grove Art subscription info [Off-campus]
Grove Music subscription info [Off-campus]  (New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians and New Grove Dictionary of Opera)

Health and Wellness Resource Center subscription info [Off-campus]
Health Reference Center-Academic subscription info [Off-campus]
Health Source: Consumer Edition subscription info [Off-campus]
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition subscription info [Off-campus]
Healthfinder info
HeritageQuest Online
subscription [Off-campus]
Highwire Press Journals Info
Humanities International Complete subscription info [Off-campus]

Informe! subscription info [Off-campus]  (Revistas en EspaƱol)
InfoTrac Religion & Philosophy Custom Database subscription Info [Off-campus]
Institute of Physics Journals info
In the First Person: Index to Letters, Diaries, Oral Histories, and Other Personal Narratives info
ISI Highly Citied info

JSTOR subscription info [Off-campus]
Junior Edition subscription info [Off-campus]  (Infotrac for Middle School and Junior High)
Junior Edition - K12subscription info [Off-campus]  (Infotrac for Middle School and Junior High, graphical interface)

Kids InfoBits subscription Info [Off-campus]

Learning Express Library subscription (test and career preparation) [Off-campus]
LexisNexis Academic subscription [Off-campus]
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts subscription info [Off-campus]
Literature Online subscription info [Off-campus]
Literature Resource Center subscription info Tutorial [Off-campus]
LitFinder subscription info [Off-campus]

MEDLINEplus info
Military & Intelligence Database subscription Info [Off-campus]
MLA Bibliography  subscription info tutorial [Off-campus]

National Clearinghouse on Child Abuse and Neglect Databases info
National Newspaper Index subscription info [Off-campus]
NetLibrary subscription info [Off-campus]  (e-book collection)
NewsBank (Access World News) subscription info [Off-campus]  (Full text newspapers including several Tennessee papers)
North American Women's Letters and Diaries subscription info [Off-campus]

Oxford Reference Online  subscription info [Off-campus]  (language and subject dictionaries and reference works)
Oxford Biblical Studies Online [Off-campus]
Open Science Directory

Photo Study Collection Databaseinfo  (at Getty Institute)
Points of View Reference Center
subscription [Off-campus]
Polling the Nations subscription info [Off-campus]
Professional Collection  subscription info [Off-campus]  (Full-text periodicals for teachers and school administrators)
Provenance Index Databases Info  (at Getty Institute)
PsycARTICLES subscription info [Off-campus]
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection subscription info [Off-campus]
PsycINFO subscription info [Off-campus]
PubMed info tutorial
PubMed Central info


Science.gov info
Science Daily
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage subscription info [Off-campus]
Statesman's Yearbook World subscription info [Off-campus]  (SYBWorld)
Student Edition subscription [Off-campus]  (Infotrac for High School)

Tennessee Electronic Library Databasessubscription info [Off-campus]  (complete listing)
Tennessee Historical Newspapers [Off-campus]
Thomas Register info

Union List of Artist Names Online info  (at Getty Institute)
United States Government Documents Finding Aids info
UT Song Index info  (University of Tennessee)

Vick Library Index (Baptist Publications) info

Wiley InterScience Ebooks subscription info [Off-campus]
What Do I Read Next? subscription info [Off-campus]
WorldCat [Off-campus]


1634 Russell Ave. * Box 70000 * Jefferson City, TN 37760
Phone (865) 471-3335 * Fax (865) 471-3450

Questions? Comments?
Copyright  © 2006 by Carson-Newman College Library.
Last Updated June 15, 2011