|
AARP's AgeLine Database
–abstracts and some full-text articles on social gerontology and aging-related research from
psychology, sociology, social work, economics, public policy, and the health sciences. Primarily for
professionals but also includes selected consumer content.
Access Science- Collection of fully searchable science reference materials
ACLS
History E-Book Project - Collection of electronic
books dealing with history
ACS
Journals (American Chemical Society) - Journal collection
from the American Chemical Society
ACS Journals Archives- Older journals in the collection from the American Chemical Society
AGRICOLA
(AGRICultural On Line Access) - National Agricultural
Library's database of materials on agriculture and allied
disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences,
entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and
fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics,
extension and education, food and human nutrition, and
earth and environmental sciences.
Air
University Library's Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP)
- subject index to significant articles, news items, and
editorials from English language military and aeronautical
periodicals. The Index contains citations since 1990 and
is updated quarterly.
American
Civil War: Letters and Diaries - Collection of letters
and diaries along with biographies and an extensive bibliography
pertaining to the War Between the States.
Annual
Reviews - This is the online version of the Annual
Reviews for many subjects including philosophy, psychology,
sociology, political science, nutrition, medicine, and
sciences.
Aria
Database - diverse collection of information on over
1000 operatic arias including translations and aria texts
of most arias as well as a collection of MIDI files of
operatic arias and ensembles.
ARTstor - a large collection of digital images and related data
ATLAS (American Theological Library Association Religion
Database) - Online equivalent of Religion Index One: Periodicals,
Religion Index Two: Multi-Author Works, Index to Book
Reviews in Religion, and Methodist Review Index, compiled
by American Theological Library Association.
Big
Bands Database - Free database dealing with big bands,
jazz, and swing.
Biography
and Genealogy Master Index - An index to biographical
and genealogical information available in various print
resources including many Who's Who products as well as
other standard biographical and genealogical resources.
Biography
Resource Center - This database contains full-text
biographical information from reference works and periodical
articles.
BioOne
- A collection of bioscience research journals.
Blue Book of Building and Construction
- Web-based edition of The Blue Book of Building and Construction, a regional directory for building & construction since 1913. Covers many states and metropolitan areas.
CHID
Online: Combined Health Information Database - Bibliographic
database produced by health-related agencies of the Federal
Government providing titles, abstracts, and availability
information for health information and health education
resources.
CIAO
(Columbia International Affairs Online) - working papers
from university research institutes, occasional papers
series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects,
proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy
briefs for theory and research in international affairs.
CINAHL
(Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Full-text
- indexing for 2,737 journals with many records dating back to 1982;
includes searchable cited references for over 1,150 journals; full text coverage for 329 journals,
plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.
Clinical
Pharmacology - Up-to-date, concise and clinically-relevant
drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find
herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products
and new and investigational drugs.
CompuScience
- Bibliographic database covering journals, books, conference
proceedings and non-conventional literature in all areas
of computer science and technology
Computer
Database - Indexes and abstracts, with some full text,
of leading business and technical publications in the
computer, telecommunications and electronic industries.
Contemporary
Literary Criticism - Select - Critical reviews of
works of literature by leading authors.
Country
Watch - a world leader in providing country specific
geopolitical intelligence on each of the 192 countries
of the world.
CQ
Electronic Library - Congressional Quarterly's coverage
of public affairs.
Directory of Open Access Journals - Access to
free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
DISCovering
Most-Studied Authors - Biographical information, bibliographies,
adaptations, and other information on leading authors.
Early
Encounters in North America - Letters, diaries, and
memoirs dealing with the peoples, culture, and environment
in Canada and the United States in the colonial period.
There is limited coverage of Mexico.
Earthquake
Engineering Abstracts (National Information Service
for Earthquake Engineering) - Abstracts of journal literature
pertaining to earthquakes.
EBSCO
Online Small collection of e-journals on various
subjects.
EDGAR - Find the latest reports on companies and mutual
funds filed with the U. S. Securities & Exchange Commission.
EDSITEment
Collection of web-based resources on the web, compiled by the National Endowment for the Humanities. Subjects covered are Arts & Culture,
Literature & Language Arts, Foreign Language, and History & Social Studies. Includes lesson plans for\
public school teachers.
Encyclopedia
of Life Sciences - Comprehensive reference source
on life sciences.
ERIC 1966 - - Important database
covering all aspects of education. Materials indexed include
journals and documents. The library has a large collection
of the documents on microfiche and has a current subscription
for electronic access to recent and older documents.
Evans Early American Imprints - Collection of works published between 1639 and 1800 in the United States.
Expanded
Academic ASAP - Indexing and abstracts for
journals of interest to most academic libraries. Some
full-text is provided. A wide range of subjects is covered.
Expanded Academic ASAP is also included in General OneFile.
Facts.com (Facts on File) - Includes World News Digest, Issues & Controversies, Today's Science, World Almanac, and the
last two weeks of Reuters News coverage.
Family Index - A cross-disciplinary database that covers aspects of the family in sociology, health care, education, history, business, religion, and many other areas.
Gale Virtual Reference Library - A collection of subject-specific encyclopedias.
General
Business File ASAP - Indexing, abstracts, and full
text to business and trade publications.
General
Business File International - Indexing, abstracts,
and full text to business publications and access to full
text investment reports and company directory listings,
General
Reference Center Gold - General interest magazines,
business periodicals, reference books, maps, historical
images, and newspaper articles. This database is included
in General OneFile.
Greenwood Collection - Collection of over 3000 ebooks.
Grove
Art - The Grove Dictionary of Art Online.
Grove
Music - Online equivalent of New Grove Dictionary
of Music and Musicians and New Grove Dictionary
of Opera .
Health
and Wellness Resource Center - Magazines, journals,
newspapers, pamphlets, and other reference resources related
to health and wellness. Some are full-text; some are indexing
or abstracting only.
Health
Reference Center-Academic - Integrated collection
of general interest health and fitness magazines, medical
and professional periodicals, reference books and pamphlets.
Health Source: Consumer Edition - Collection of full-text health-related journal articles designed for the general public.
Health
Source: Nursing/Academic Edition - Collection of full-text
journal articles for nursing and other health and medical
fields.
Healthfinder
- A consumer's guide for reliable health information put
out by the United States Department of Health and Human
Services.
Highwire Press Journals - Articles primarily from science and health publications, generally available after a 12 month or slightly longer waiting period.
Humanities International Complete — full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources; produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), includes all data from Humanities International Index (over 2,000 titles and 2 million records) plus unique full text content
Informe! (Revistas en Español) - Magazine articles in Spanish.
InformeDesign - a free research and communication tool for designers produced by the University of Minnesota. Research Summaries are added weekly.
General OneFile - News and periodical articles on a wide range
of topics: business, computers, current events, economics,
education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies,
humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science,
social science, sports, technology, and many general interest
topics.
InfoTrac Religion & Philosophy Custom Database -
more than 250 magazines and academic journals covering religion, philosophy, and the related areas of archaeology and anthropology.
Institute
of Physics Journals - Searchable database with table
of contents and abstracts to leading physics journals.
ISI
Highly Cited - Free database that helps one identify
individuals, departments and laboratories that have made
fundamental contributions to the advancement of science
and technology in recent decades.
In
the First Person: Index to Letters, Diaries, Oral
Histories and other Personal Narratives
- Searches across
all letters, diaries, oral histories, memoirs,
and autobiographies (in English) within scholarly
materials freely available on the Web
and Alexander Street databases. Searches return
citation information and links to full text, audio,
and video when available.
JSTOR - Full image articles from scholarly journals on
a wide range of subjects.
Junior
Edition - Infotrac for Middle School and Junior High.
Junior
Edition - K12 - Infotrac for Middle School and Junior
High.
Kids InfoBits - Infotrac for students in grades 1-5.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) - index of over 600 periodicals; also covers books, research reports and proceedings.
Topics include librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Some coverage dates back to the mid-1960s.
Literature
Online - More than 350,000 works of English and American
poetry, drama and prose, plus biographies, bibliographies
and key criticism and reference resources.
Literature
Resource Center - Biographies, bibliographies, and
critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every
age and literary discipline. Includes Scribner's Writers
series and many of the Twayne reference works.
LitFinder
- Find poems, stories, essays, speeches, and plays.
McGraw-Hill Construction SWEETS –
- wide variety of information on resources, products, and continuing education.
MEDLINEplus
- Collection of health information compiled by the National
Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health.
Military & Intelligence Database - Includes more than 500 titles on the subject and annually updated reference works
such as The Columbia Electronic Encyclopedia and The World Almanac and Book of Facts.
MLA
(Modern Language
Association bibliography) - Bibliography of journal
articles, books and dissertations produced by the Modern
Language Association.
National
Clearinghouse on Child Abuse and Neglect Databases - Includes a database of documents on child abuse, neglect,
and child welfare and a database of organizations. Sponsored
by U.S. Department of Health & Human Services.
National
Newspaper Index - Indexing and abstracts of
New York Times, New York Times Book Review, New York Times
Magazine, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, Christian
Science Monitor, and Washington Post.
NetLibrary - Large collection of e-books on a wide range of
subjects.
NewsBank - Full text newspapers including several Tennessee
papers.
North
American Women's Letters and Diaries - Collection
of women's letters and diaries for North America dating
from colonial times to 1950.
Oxford
Reference Online - Language and subject dictionaries
and reference works published by Oxford University Press.
Photo
Study Collection Database (at Getty Institute)
- The Research Library's Photo Study Collection contains
approximately two million photographs, primarily black
and white, that document works of art and architecture.
Approximately half of the photographic holdings are represented
in The Photo Study Collection Database.
Polling
the Nations - Database of surveys done on a wide range
of topics.
Pre-CINAHL - A companion database to CINAHL, Pre-CINAHL is intended to provide current awareness of new journal articles, and includes a rotating file of limited bibliographic information (no subject searching), which are available to researchers only for the time when these articles are being assigned additional indexing. This enables users to gain access to article citations that otherwise would not be available. Once the bibliographic records are complete, they are added to the CINAHL database and removed from Pre-CINAHL.
Professional
Collection - Full-text periodicals for teachers
and school administrators.
Professional Development Collection -
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of more than 750 full text journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Provenance
Index Databases (at Getty Institute) - The Provenance
Index Databases contain information related to the history
of collecting and the provenance of individual works of
art, primarily Western European paintings. Indexed transcriptions
of sales catalogs, archival documents, and museum files
are contained within, and serve as primary source material
for establishing history of ownership.
PsycARTICLES
- Full text journal articles on current issues in psychology.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection - Full text of
articles relating to topics such as emotional and behavioral
characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes,
anthropology, and observational and experimental methods
from more than 500 journals, most of which are refereed.
PsycINFO
- Citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters,
books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the
field of psychology.
PubMed
- MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional
life science journals; produced by National Library of
Medicine.
PubMed Central -
digital archive of life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Religion
Index (ATLAS
- American Theological Library Association Religion Database)
- Online
equivalent of Religion Index One: Periodicals, Religion
Index Two: Multi-Author Works, Index to Book Reviews in
Religion, and Methodist Review Index, compiled by American
Theological Library Association.
RIBA Library(Royal Institute of British Architects) –
vast array of resources including image collections, as well as reference materials, career information and access to the online catalogue searcing
Science.gov -
Each U. S. government agency selects its best science information for science.gov. Two major types of information are included — selected authoritative science Web sites and often hard-to-access scientific databases (specific content varies by database). This gateway to government science information allows searches across 30 databases and more than 1,700 science Web sites
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage - Independent credit ratings, indices, risk evaluation, investment research, data and valuations.
Statesman's
Yearbook World (SYBWorld) - Political, economic, and
social information on the countries of the World.
Student
Edition - Infotrac for High School.
Student
Edition - K12 - Infotrac for High School.
Tennessee
Electronic Library Databases (complete
listing) - Listing and descriptions of the Gale Databases
available through the Tennessee Electronic Library.
Thomas
Register - The online equivalent of the Thomas Register
of American Manufacturers; comprehensive online resource
for finding companies and products manufactured in North
America.
Union
List of Artist Names Online (at Getty Institute) -
Contains more than 220,000 names and biographical and
bibliographic information about artists and architects,
including a wealth of variant names, pseudonyms, and language
variants.
United
States Government Documents Finding Aids - Links to
publications and databases offered by the United States
Government on a wide range of topics.
UT
Song Index (University of Tennessee) - This database
provides access to about 50,000 songs in more than 1,500
published song anthologies owned by the George F. DeVine
Music Library at the University of Tennessee, located
in Knoxville. Use this citation index to determine which
anthologies contain the song(s) you need. You will not
find the music or the words here, just the call number
and book title.
Vick
Library Index (Baptist Publications) - Index to many
Independent and other Baptist publications. This is not
a replacement for Southern Baptist Periodical Index, but
it is a good supplement to it for Baptist Studies.
What
Do I Read Next? - Reader's advisory based upon books
one has recently read and liked.
Wiley Interscience Ebooks - A selection of scientific ebooks from Wiley Publishing.
|